Rathcoole Boys Football Club

Going from strength to strength since 1977.

Rathcoole Boys Football Club was established in 1977 to cater for and supply soccer football for the boys and girls of Rathcoole, Saggart and the surrounding areas.

Success has been experienced over the years with teams playing in South Dublin Football League, Dublin District Schoolboys League with Senior Teams in the Leinster Senior League.

We have been fortunate enough over the years to have been able to secure our own grounds at Frank Cox Park, in very close proximity to Rathcoole, and we can be easily found signposted off the main street adjacent to Credit Union and the entrance to Forest Hills.

Presently our grounds comprises of updated clubhouse with dressing rooms, showers, coffee shop, two all-weather seven aside pitches, one floodlight sand based pitch, full size grass pitch, two small sized pitches and floodlit training areas.  Our facilities while being used by our own club are also used by local Rathcoole & Saggart schools for football and sports days, while the South Dublin Football League have held their Cup Finals in Rathcoole in recent years.

We are also home to Rathcoole Warriors, a special needs team, who play and train in our club, with Special Olympics Ireland in turn holding annual field day and provincial games in Rathcoole.  Our all-weather pitches are used nightly for club training and public letting, also Superfit Ireland have now established gym facilities again within our facility, all easily accessible with car parking.

On the football front we presently provide football from the very young to U17 Premier Level football.  Beginning with our Saturday Morning Academy at 10 o’clock for children 5 -7 years, thereafter 18 schoolboy teams at all age groups up to U17 Premier level (Saturday and Sunday), giving us a total of 21 teams.


Executive Committee Members 2018/2019

Dave Hennessy, Chairman

Paul Connell, Vice Chairman

Eugene Carron,  Secretary

Mark Darby, Asst Secretary

086 0489043

Alan Byrne, Treasurer

Syl Ebbs, Assistant Treasurer

Mark McGlynn, Club P.R.O.


Sub Committee Members

Football Committee

Eugene Carron 086 4312805

David Tansey  087 0517676

Johnathon Molloy 086 8914937

JP McCann 087 6448132

Social/Fundraising Committee

Suzanne O’Callaghan (Treasurer) 086 8761296

Andrea Tobin and Caroline Clarke (Child Welfare)


Should you have any issues regarding the club, please contact the following people and we will do our best to address the problem in a timely manner. Alternatively, you can use the contact form on our Contact Us page.

Dave Hennessy 087-2632020
Eugene Carron 083-4312805
Mark McGlynn 087-6978315

Our postal address is Rathcoole Boys FC, Frank Cox Park, Rathcoole, Co. Dublin.